Learn more about Glauber Seixas’s career, composer, guitarist and Lineu Bravo’s client

Glauber Seixas/ Foto: Silvana Marques

Glauber Seixas/ Foto: Silvana Marques

Musician Glauber Seixas, who was born in Ourinhos, São Paulo, started playing the guitar at the age of 13. He is a guitarist and composer and also plays piano and sax.

In 2002, he studied guitar at a Music Festival in Ourinhos and in 2007 he moved to Rio de Janeiro, to study at a school called EPM, where he had Mauricio Carrilho as a guitar teacher.

He has already worked as a guitar instructor at EPM and nowadays he teaches guitar at a workshop.

n his career he played in partnership with a lot of artists, such as: Joel Nascimento, Maurício Carrilho, Paulo Aragão, Zé Menezes, Maria Bethânia,Teca Calazans and Amélia Rabello.

He is a member of a group called “Regional Carioca” with Rafael Mallmith, Ana Rabello, Marcus Thadeu and Tiago Souza. They released an album called “Regional Carioca Volume II” in 2010.

In 2011, with the group Camerata Brasilis (alongside with Pedro Aune, Maria Souto, Luís Barcellos, Aline Gonçalves, Vítor Macedo, Marcos Tannuri, João Gabriel Souto and Gabriel Leite) he released an album as a guitarist.

Glauber Seixas and Lineu Bravo guitar

Glauber Seixas ordered his 7-string Lineu Bravo guitar in 2009. The luthier left a testimonial about his client: “Another great musician that I am very honoured to make a guitar for. It is very rewarding to have a guitar in good hands.”


The guitarist Glauber Seixas composed in 2009 a song called “Lineu, cadê o meu?”, which means “Lineu, where is mine?” while he was waiting for his Lineu Bravo guitar.

About Lineu Bravo

Lineu Bravo is an autodidact luthier and fond of good music. From an early age he developed intimacy with wood at his father workshop. He built his first instrument when he was 14. Since then, his guitars, ‘cavacos’, mandolins and ‘violas’ have been purchased by respected musicians. Guinga, Marcus Tardelli, Zélia Duncan, Marco Pereira, João Bosco, Yamandú Costa, Chico Buarque, Ulisses Rocha, Hamilton de Holanda, Ângela Muner, Rogério Caetano, Maurício Carrilho, Luciana Rabello, João Lyra, Maurício Marques, Edson Lopes, Alessandro Penezzi, Juarez Moreira, Fernando César, Jayme Vignoli, Flávio Apro, Giacomo Bartoloni, Swami Jr, Rosa Passos, Ana Carolina, Zé Paulo Becker, and Douglas Lora are some of them.